Paying for Rides
You don’t need cash when you ride with Global Sedan. Once you arrive at your destination, your fare is automatically charged to your credit card on file.
After the ride is over, you’ll see the payment total in the app and have a chance to rate your driver. You have 24 hours to do so — after that, payment is automatically submitted and no rating is given. You’ll be sent an email receipt after payment is submitted.
- Payment Total: This is the total payment amount for your ride.
- Payment Adjustments: If you would like to change the payment method used, tap the Payment bar with the credit card icon. Make sure to go back and complete payment after.
- Rate Your Driver: Tap ‘Next’ to move on to rate your experience with your driver on a scale of 1 to 5 stars, 5 being the best.
- Comment Field: Leave feedback on your ride (shown to drivers anonymously).
- Submit Button: Once you tap the Submit button on the Rating screen, both your payment and rating will be submitted to our system. You’ll receive a receipt with all payment information in your email. If you want to make further adjustments to your payment, you can click the ‘Ride Review’ link in the receipt.